Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Queens Of The Stone Age to reissue 1998 debut album on vinyl – with bonus tracks

Queens Of The Stone Age have announced plans to reissue their 1998 self-titled debut album on vinyl.

It was first reissued in 2011 and later in 2022 alongside vinyl releases of their 2013 album ‘Like Clockwork’ and 2017’s ‘Villains’.

Now, a new double LP reissue is set for release on June 21, featuring all of the songs originally intended for the record arranged in the band’s chosen order.

It also features several bonus tracks including ‘The Bronze’, ‘Those Aren’t The Droids You’re Looking For’ and ‘Spiders and Vinegaroons’ along with the original cover artwork by Frank Kozik. You can pre-order/pre-save it here.

The ‘Queens Of The Stone Age’ tracklist is:

1. ‘Regular John’
2. ‘Avon’
3. ‘If Only’
4. ‘Walkin On The Sidewalks’

1. ‘You Would Know’
2. ‘The Bronze’
3. ‘How To Handle A Rope (A Lesson In The Lariat)’

1. ‘Mexicola’
2. ‘Hispanic Impressions’
3. ‘You Can’t Quit Me Baby’
4. ‘These Aren’t The Droids You’re Looking For’

1. ‘Give The Mule What He Wants’
2. ‘Spiders And Vinegaroons’
3. ‘I Was A Teenage Hand Model’

The band are set to headline this year’s Download Festival next month alongside Avenged Sevenfold and Fall Out Boy.

Speaking to NME about the Donington metal festival, frontman Josh Homme said he felt there was “no reason to trip out” over their set.

“Is it just going to be same-old-same-old?’ he said. “You always have to give it your all and changing it every night is what we’re about, so it’s always going to be something different. I don’t think there’s any reason to trip out.”

Guitarist Dean Fertita agreed, adding: “I think the reason that the shows have been so good is because there’s a relaxation to the approach. We’ll decide five minutes before going on to play something that we haven’t played in 20 years.”

“And if you see someone with a sign that says, ‘Do this god damn tune’ then it feels nice to just be able to react in the moment,” Homme chimed in. “We come bearing gifts, and we want to give everything away. It’s nice to play Donington, but it’s just as nice to play Bournemouth too. That’s not to cheapen either – they’re both as good as it can get. These aren’t real problems.”

Download will return to Donington Park for its 21st edition from June 14-16.

Other acts set to perform include Royal Blood, The Offspring, Machine Head, Pantera, Bad Omens, Corey Taylor, While She Sleeps, Sum 41, Billy Talent, The Used, Babymetal, Bowling For Soup, Heilung, Polyphia, Thy Art Is Murder, The Black Dahlia Murder, Biohazard, and Fear Factory. Visit here to buy tickets.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


The new Glastonbury site map has been unveiled, revealing some key changes to the 2024 festival. Festival organisers published the new map last week...


Sting has kicked off his ‘Sting 3.0’ tour – which sees him performing in a trio set-up across Europe and the US. The rock...


Bruce Springsteen‘s concerts in Marseille, Prague and Milan have been called off on doctor’s orders. On Saturday (May 25) Springsteen canceled his performance in...


The Chameleons have released their first new music in 23 years, an EP called ‘Where Are You’ – listen to it below. The Manchester...