Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Glass Animals Return With ‘I Love You So F***ing Much,’ First Album in Four Years

Nearly four years after “Heat Waves” rose to become a chart-topping, pandemic-era hit, Glass Animals will return with their new album I Love You So F***ing Much, their first LP since 2020’s Dreamland spawned their smash single.

The album, due out July 19, was inspired in part by frontman Dave Bayley’s experience becoming a global sensation — “Heat Waves” was the biggest single by a British band in more than 30 years — amidst a pandemic that sent much of the world into quarantine, with the band unable to celebrate their newfound fame: The band was forced to miss the 2022 Grammys, where they were nominated for Best New Artist, after testing positive for Covid.

“Life can change dramatically, but sometimes you aren’t able to change as quickly on a personal level,” Bayley said in a statement. “You end up feeling like a spectator. And then you are asked and expected to be a certain type of person, a different person. But…I wasn’t sure how. It confused me to the point of not knowing who I was or if anything was real.”

Ahead of the release of I Love You So F***ing Much, Glass Animals have shared the album’s first single “Creatures in Heaven”:

“It’s about a moment in time, be it a split second or a year or whatever, having the capacity to be enormously formative and life-changing,” Bayley said of the synth-laden single. “Even if it is over. Or if it doesn’t go as planned. Or if it dies too soon. It is still fucking beautiful. The love and care and the feeling in that moment lives forever. It never really dies. If that’s how you choose to see it.”

As for the album’s title, Bayley explained, “I love you so f***ing much, I LOVE YOU SO F***ING MUCH, I love you SO f***ing MUCH, I love you so F***ING much, I LOVE you so f***ing MUCH. These words take on a different meaning every time you say them. The universe may make us feel overwhelmingly small, but we have this human connection that is far vaster and more mysterious. Love comes in an infinite number of forms and shapes and sizes. It is so complex, and so powerful that even witnessing the tiniest instance of it can change your life forever.”

Ahead of the release of the new album, Glass Animals have announced a pair of pop-up shows, one at Pioneertown, California’s Pappy + Harriet’s on April 11 and followed four days later by a Mexico City gig on April 15.


I Love You So F***ing Much Track List

1. “Show Pony”
2. “whatthehellishappening”
3. “Creatures in Heaven”
4. “Wonderful Nothing”
5. “A Tear in Space (Airlock)”
7. “How I Learned to Love Bomb”
8. “White Roses”
9. “On the Run”
10. “Lost in the Ocean”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Kate Hudson is dropping her first album ever, and it’s Glorious. On Wednesday, the Oscar-winning actress revealed that she’ll be releasing the 12-track album...


The rapper shared the title of the record on Monday and unveiled its accompanying cover art, created by the visual artist Calvin Clausell Jr....


The album, which features appearances from Jon Batiste and St. Vincent, arrives on May 3 Willow‘s inner emotions spill over on her latest single,...


Later this year, Glass Animals will bring their forthcoming studio album I Love You So F***ing Much on an international tour fittingly titled Glass...