Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


The Lemon Twigs announce new album ‘A Dream Is All We Know’

The Lemon Twigs have announced details of their new album ‘A Dream Is All We Know’, and shared the latest single ’They Don’t Know How To Fall In Place’.

The band, led by brothers Brian and Michael D’Addario, will release their fifth album on May 3 via Captured Tracks, which you can pre-order here.

The new track, the brothers say, invokes an “imaginary space” that they call Mersey Beach, a hybrid of ‘60s Merseybeat and ‘70s Laurel Canyon. The video, which you can watch below, features the band in miniature, Borrowers-style, and is directed by Amber Navarro.

The band started the year by sharing their nostalgic single ‘My Golden Years’, citing The Beach Boys and The Byrds, complete with wistful, 12-string melodies and memories of childhood. The band also performed that song, which will be the opening track on the new album, on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon last week, which you can watch below.

That song marked the band’s first release of 2024 and followed their 2023 LP ‘Everything Harmony’. In a four-star review of the album, NME said: “‘Everything Harmony’ plays like the next progression from their promising debut, and what stood out about them then is what stands out about them now. With their fourth album, The Lemon Twigs have honed in on their ability to not just lift from the past but transmute what inspires them into something imaginative and new.”

The new album was entirely self-produced and recorded on equipment from the ‘60s and ‘70s eras that their music evokes. The full tracklisting for the album is below.

A Dream Is All We Know’

  1. ‘My Golden Years’ 
  2. ‘They Don’t Know How to Fall in Place’ 
  3. ‘Church Bells’ 
  4. ‘A Dream Is All I Know’ 
  5. ‘Sweet Vibration’ 
  6. ’In the Eyes of the Girl’ 
  7. ‘If You and I Are Not Wise’  
  8. ‘How Can I Love Her More’ 
  9. ‘Ember Days’ 
  10. ‘Peppermint Roses’ 
  11. ‘I Should’ve Known Right From the Start’ 
  12. ‘Rock On (Over and Over)’ 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


The longtime record executive was accused of sexual misconduct last November amid a wave of suits against prominent music industry figures The Jane Doe...


With her dreamy pop songs and sky-high whistle tones, Ariana Grande has drawn comparisons to Mariah Carey since her music debut back in 2013....


Kneecap have announced their debut album ‘Fine Art’ and dropped the visuals for their new single, ‘Sick In The Head’. The Northern Irish rap...


Sean Combs has filed his first official challenge to claims he “gang raped” a 17-year-old girl at his Manhattan recording studio in 2003. In...