Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


‘SNL’: Watch Ariana Grande Perform Two New Tracks from ‘Eternal Sunshine’

The singer-songwriter’s third SNL musical guest spot features “We Can’t Be Friends (Wait for Your Love)” and “Imperfect for You”

Ariana Grande marked her third Saturday Night Live appearance with two songs from Eternal Sunshine, her seventh studio album which came out Friday.

The singer-songwriter and Wicked actress opened with “We Can’t Be Friends (Wait for Your Love).” Grande’s performance Saturday, as well as the music video for the single and the name of the album it’s on, draw from the 2004 romantic sci-fi film Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. The song debuted at the top spot on the Billboard Hot 100.

After being re-introduced by her mother, Grande returned to the stage for the slower tempo “Imperfect for You,” the penultimate track on her new album.

Prior to Saturday’s performances, Grande had last been SNL‘s musical guest in March 2016, when she also hosted. Grande debuted on the late night show ten years ago after the release of her second album, My Everything.


Eternal Sunshine is Grande’s first album since 2020’s Positions.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


It’s The Tortured Poets Department release week, and beginning April 13, Taylor Swift fans can embark on a search for a secret message from...


Olivia Rodrigo invited Jewel to her stage in New York City earlier this week for a live performance of “You Were Meant for Me,”...


Bruce Springsteen played ‘Seeds’ for the first time since 2016 during his show in Connecticut last night (April 12). READ MORE: Bruce Springsteen live in...


Founding Saxon bassist Steve Dawson has been jailed for historic child sex offences. The 72-year-old received a sentence of six years following a trial...