Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Sleep Token announce US tour with Empire State Bastard

Sleep Token have announced a North American tour with Empire State Bastard, marking the band’s first activity since wiping their Instagram earlier this week.

Today (January 19), the band took to Instagram for their first post in a supposedly new era, announcing their ‘The Teeth of God’ North American tour. “This April and May, North America shall gather in Worship once again, alongside special guests Empire State Bastard,” read the post’s caption.

The 21-date tour will commence with the band’s slot at Las Vegas’ Sick New World festival on April 27, before the band performs in cities across the country including Albuquerque, Atlanta, St. Louis, Des Moines, Chicago (for two dates), Pittsburgh and New York City, before concluding with two dates at Toronto’s Massey Hall on May 27 and 28. On all dates except their Sick New World appearance, Empire State Bastard – a supergroup consisting of members from Biffy Clyro, Oceansize and Slayer – will serve as support act. A full list of dates can be found below.

Fans interested in purchasing tickets can register on the tour’s official website, from which they will receive a unique access code. The exclusive pre-sale opens on Wednesday (January 24), at 10AM local time.

Earlier this week, Sleep Token fans were alarmed when their Instagram account became wiped clean of posts, only leaving behind a bio which read: “Nothing lasts forever”. Concerns of disbandment were especially triggered in light of an apparent leak of band member III’s identity online, though the latest tour announcement would dispel such apprehensions.

A new release cycle had been suggested by the band as far back as their sold-out concert in December at London’s OVO Arena Wembley, where they donned new masks in light of what they called “a new era”. They have also been announced to support Bring Me The Horizon on their upcoming Australian tour in April.

On the other hand, Empire State Bastard recently released a new single, ‘Tired, Naw?’, which they called the “fully suited, original version” of ‘Tired, Aye?’, a cut off their debut album, ‘Rivers of Heresy’. The record earned a four-star review from NME, with Andrew Trendell highlighting its diverse mix of metal genres. “It captures the ambition and extremities that make this record such a romp,” he wrote. “It’ll be too hard for most Biffy fans and not pure enough for many Slayer faithful, but it’s its own wonderfully weird wee beast.”

Sleep Token’s ‘The Teeth of God’ tour dates are:

27 – Las Vegas, Nevada – Sick New World
30 – Phoenix, Arizona – Arizona Financial Theatre

01 – Albuquerque, New Mexico – Revel
03 – Austin, Texas – H-E-B- Center at Cedar Park
04 – Dallas, TX – Toyota Music Factory
06 – Tampa, FL – Yuengling Center
07 – Atlanta, GA – Coca-Cola Roxy
08 – Asheville, NC – Arena
10 – St. Louis, MO – The Factory
12 – Denver, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre
14 – Des Moines, IA – Vibrant Music Hall
15 – Chicago, IL – The Salt Shed
16 – Chicago, IL – The Salt Shed
18 – Columbus, OH – Sonic Temple Art & Music Festival
19 – Pittsburgh, PA – Petersen Events Center
20 – Philadelphia, PA – The Met Philadelphia
22 – New York City, NY – Radio City Music Hall
24 – Boston, MA – MGM Music at Fenway
25 – Montreal, QC – Place Bell
27 – Toronto, ON – Massey Hall
28 – Toronto, ON – Massey Hall

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Justin Bieber‘s mom dug out the family photo album for the pop star’s 30th birthday. “30 YEARS! Just like that. Happy birthday Justin,” Pattie...


TWICE achieves its first No. 1 album on the Billboard 200 chart as With YOU-th debuts atop the tally (dated March 9) with 95,000...


Israel’s public broadcaster has submitted a request to change the lyrics to its entry for this year’s Eurovision Song Contest.   The country’s preferred option for...


Morgan Wallen‘s Abbey Road Sessions project is here. On Sunday (March 3), the country singer surprised fans by releasing a digital collection of seven...