Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Sheryl Crow, Like Everyone Else, Is Still Figuring Life Out on New Song ‘Do It Again’

Sheryl Crow has tried everything: She’s read Eckhart Tolle and Deepak Chopra, consulted with Jesus and Buddha, and even taken mushrooms. Yet, as she sings on her new single, “Do It Again,” she keeps making the same mistakes. At least she sounds serene as she lists here near revelations (and confesses, “Yeah, I’ll probably fuck it up again”) on the four-minute, bluesy pop-rock song off her upcoming Evolution album. Mike Elizondo (Dr. Dre, Keith Urban) produced the LP, which comes out on March 29.

“I feel like I’ve been writing this song for 30 years,” Crow said in a statement. “To me, life is one long exploration in how to live joyfully. Work in progress.”

The singer-songwriter started teasing the album last year ahead of her induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. She released the first single, “Alarm Clock,” in November and followed it up earlier this month with the title track, which features Rage Against the Machine’s Tom Morello.

Last year, she expressed surprise and elation that she had made it into the Rock Hall. “I’m shocked,” she told Rolling Stone. And she added, “I could not have predicted it if I tried, especially in the early days of my career, coming from a town with three stoplights.”

She echoed those statements during the ceremony, which took place in Brooklyn in November. “This is a little bit like getting an Oscar for a screenplay you haven’t finished writing yet,” she said. “For me, it’s just a huge thrill and definitely a very big honor for me to get to be inducted alongside one of the people I admire most on this planet, and that’s Willie Nelson.”

So, whatever she’s been reading (or eating), it’s working out.


Evolution track list:

1. “Alarm Clock”
2. “Do It Again”
3. “Love Life”
4. “You Can’t Change the Weather”
5. “Evolution”
6. “Where”
7. “Don’t Walk Away”
8. “Broken Record”
9. “Waiting in the Wings”
10. “Digging in the Dirt” (Digital Deluxe Edition Only)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Kings Of Leon have further previewed their imminent new single ‘Mustang’ – check out the videos below. The Nashville band revealed that new music...


by Arjun Shukla       A thesis submitted in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the degree of Master of Science in Computer...


In September 2020, Kanye West fired off a series of “NEW RECORDING AND PUBLISHING DEAL GUIDELINES” on Twitter, the app now known as X. He...


BLACKPINK singer Jisoo has officially launched her own solo label, named Blissoo. BLACKPINK’s Jisoo revealed that she has started her own label, called Blisso....