Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Sam Smith Announces ‘In the Lonely Hour 10 Year Anniversary Edition’

Sam Smith will release a 10th anniversary edition of their debut LP, In the Lonely Hour, later this summer. In The Lonely Hour 10 Year Anniversary Edition, out Aug. 2 via Capitol Records, will feature the album’s original 10 songs along with a new track, “Little Sailor.”

A collector’s edition of the reissue will also be available as four vinyl LPs or a double CD, and will include live versions of the album’s original songs and collaborations with Mary J. Blige, A$AP Rocky, and John Legend. 

“This year marks a decade since the release of my debut album,” Smith wrote on X, formerly Twitter. “I feel so incredibly lucky to be celebrating this milestone with you. My team and I have created this beautiful anniversary edition for us all, and for the last 10 years. Today is only the beginning Sailors, we have so much to celebrate with you between now and August. I can’t wait to look back on ‘In The Lonely Hour’ together.”

In the Lonely Hour was released on June 17, 2014, landing on the Billboard 200 at No. 2. It earned six Grammy nominations and won four awards: Best New Artist, Best Pop Vocal Album, Song of the Year for “Stay with Me,” and Record of the Year for the Darkchild remix of “Stay with Me.”

Today, Smith is set to launch a new podcast, The Pink House, where they’ll interview some “revolutionary voices,” as Rolling Stone recently revealed. The interview show will feature conversations with Elliot Page, Gloria Estefan, Ben Platt, and more guests. The Lemonada Media-produced podcast is named after Smith’s childhood home in Great Chishill, where Sam “was able to find their voice.” It will also share a name with Smith’s recently launched charitable foundation aimed at supporting and protecting people of the LGBTQ community.

“This year I have been sitting down and recording interviews with truly inspirational leaders, guardians of their craft and revolutionary voices,” Smith tells Rolling Stone. “These conversations have been so wonderful, and they all enrich and inform our collective mission with my new charitable foundation, The Pink House.”

Pink House will premiere its first two episodes on June 13 before unveiling a podcast episode each week. Lemonada Media has also produced podcasts with celebrity hosts, including Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Samantha Bee, and Meghan Markle.

Smith’s podcast arrives ahead of the artist’s festival tour across Europe throughout the summer. They headlined their Gloria tour in the United States last year.

In The Lonely Hour 10 Year Anniversary Edition is available for pre-order now.

In the Lonely Hour 10 Year Anniversary Edition Collector’s Edition Tracklist:

Vinyl 1
Side A 
1. Good Thing 
2. Stay With Me (Re-record)
3. Leave Your Lover 
Side B 
4. I’m Not The Only One 
5. I’ve Told You Now
6. Like I Can 
7. Not In That Way 

Vinyl 2
Side A
1. Make It To Me 
2. Lay Me Down
3. Little Sailor 
Side B
4. Money On My Mind
5. Life Support 
6. Restart 


Vinyl 3
Side A
1. Safe With Me 
2. Nirvana 
3. I’ve Told You Now (Live at St Pancras Old Church, London) 
Side B 
1. Latch
2. La La La
3. How Will I Know 

Vinyl 4
Side A
1. Latch (Acoustic)
2. Drowning Shadows 
3. Writing’s On The Wall
Side B 
1. Stay With Me (feat. Mary J. Blige) 
2. I’m Not The Only One (feat. A$ASP Rocky) 
3. Lay Me Down (feat. John Legend)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


While Sam Smith was writing their debut album, In the Lonely Hour, they allowed the identity of each song’s subject to remain mostly ambiguous....


What better way to celebrate the 10th anniversary of Sam Smith‘s In the Lonely Hour than seeing them duet with Alicia Keys? On Thursday...


Smith’s new show will create “a healing safe space for queer people and a roadmap for queer allies” Sam Smith is launching a new...


The Voice Season 26 is still a few months away, but the musical competition series is already eager for Season 27. On Wednesday, NBC...