Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Olivia Rodrigo Will Spill More ‘Guts’ on New Deluxe Edition

Olivia Rodrigo has announced a special deluxe edition of her hit 2023 album, Guts, on stage during the first of her two-night stint at United Center in Chicago on Tuesday. The set will arrive this Friday, March 22.

The singer made the announcement while singing “Get Him Back” and holding up a sign that said “Guts Deluxe Album on Friday” during the last song of her encore. Fans can now pre-save the deluxe edition on Spotify and Apple Music — notably, the pre-save website lists Rodrigo’s latest offering as Guts (spilled).

The deluxe LP will feature five additional songs, including a totally new one, “So American,” which was recorded after Guts was released last year. The other four songs are the “secret” tracks that Rodrigo scattered on the various vinyl releases of Guts (and which were also turned into a special Record Store Day Black Friday release by Third Man): “Obsessed,” “Girl I’ve Always Been,” “Scared of My Guitar,” and “Stranger.” 

Rodrigo released Guts last September, marking the follow-up to her celebrated 2021 debut, Sour. The album earned Rodrigo a slew of Grammy nominations, including nods for Album of the Year, and Record and Song of the Year for “Vampire,” though she ultimately went home empty handed. 

Back in October 2023, Rodrigo appeared on the cover of Rolling Stone, where she discussed the making of Guts and the themes she wanted to explore. “This album encapsulates growing up and figuring yourself out in the world, and the awkwardness of that,” she said. “I feel myself growing leaps and bounds.”


Rodrigo kicked off her massive world tour in support of Guts last month. She has North American dates scheduled up to April 9 in New York City, after which she’ll head to the U.K. and Europe, before returning for a final North American run that will stretch through July and August. Rodrigo is receiving support from a variety of artists throughout the tour, including the Breeders, PinkPantheress, Chappell Roan, and Remi Wolf.

Olivia Rodrigo’s Guts Deluxe Edition Track List
1. “all-american bitch”
2. “bad idea right?”
3. “vampire”
4. “lacy”
5. “ballad of a homeschooled girl”
6. “making the bed”
7. “logical”
8. “get him back!”
9. “love is embarrassing”
10. “the grudge”
11. “pretty isn’t pretty”
12. “teenage dream”
13. “obsessed”
14. “girl i’ve always been”
15. “scared of my guitar”
16. “stranger”
17. “so american”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Rap star dropped “Champagne Moments” after Drake released the Kendrick Lamar (and others) diss track “Push Ups” Rick Ross didn’t have to give his...


All products and services featured are independently chosen by editors. However, Billboard may receive a commission on orders placed through its retail links, and...


The UK government has rejected the recommendations suggested by the Misogyny In Music report to improve gender equality in the music industry. The report...


St. Vincent rolled out “Big Time Nothing” ahead of the release of her first self-produced record and seventh album, All Born Screaming, due Friday. “Don’t...