Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Blink-182 Announce New Album ‘One More Time…,’ Classic Lineup’s First LP in 12 Years

The reunited Blink-182 have finally announced their new album One More Time…, the classic lineup’s first LP together in 12 years.

Ahead of the album’s Oct. 20 release, Mark Hoppus, Tom DeLonge, and Travis Barker preview three tracks — “Anthem Part 3,” “One More Time,” and “You Don’t Know What You’ve Got” — from One More Time… in a four-minute trailer featuring clips from Blink-182’s upcoming interview with Apple Music’s Zane Lowe.

One More Time… marks the band’s first album with DeLonge since 2011’s Neighborhoods; following the guitarist’s exit to pursue extraterrestrial endeavors, Hoppus and Barker then released two LPs with guitarist Matt Skiba, 2016’s California and 2019’s Nine.

As the band explains in the trailer, it was Hoppus’ bout with lymphoma that inspired DeLonge to rejoin the band. “I remember telling my wife, ‘I don’t think I’m ever going to play music again, I don’t think I’m ever gonna tour again,’” DeLonge says in the clip. “Until Mark told me he was sick, and then I was like, that’s the only thing I wanted to do.”

Similarly, after the band initially broke up in 2008, it was Barker surviving the plane crash that killed four people (including DJ AM) that catalyzed their reunion at that time. The album’s first single and title track, “One More Time” — which arrives on Sept. 21 — touches on how tragedy brings the band back together, Barker said.

“I wish they told us/It shouldn’t take a sickness/Or airplanes falling out the sky,” Hoppus sings on the single.

The full Lowe interview will hit Apple Music “soon.” One More Time… also includes the group’s first reunion single, “Edging.”

One More Time…, which is available for preorder, is being offered in a boatload of limited-edition variants, including a purple-ooze LP, a red-and-clear-marble-colored LP, and an egg-splatter-colored LP. Other vinyl options include a Coke-bottle-clear-colored indie-record-store exclusive LP, an opaque-white-colored Amazon exclusive LP, and electric-smoke-colored Spotify Fans First exclusive LP. The artist store will also have a limited-edition cassette.


One More Time… Track List

1. “Anthem Part 3”
2. “Dance With Me”
3. “Fell in Love”
4. “Terrified”
5. “One More Time”
6. “More Than You Know”
7. “Turn This Off!”
8. “When We Were Young”
9. “Edging”
10. “You Don’t Know What You’ve Got”
11. “Blink Wave”
12. “Bad News”
13. “Hurt (Interlude)”
14. “Turpentine”
15. “Fuck Face”
16. “Other Side”
17. “Childhood”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Andrew VanWyngarden shared a photo on Reddit of a vinyl test pressing accompanied by a banana Wesleyan University’s finest MGMT may finally be ready...


Every musician knows that critical acclaim, number one hits, gold and platinum plaques, and measly Grammys mean absolutely nothing compared to the utterly sincere,...


Billie Eilish, Peter Gabriel, Bootsy Collins, Sheryl Crow, and many other musicians have united to raise awareness of gun control via a new initiative...

Album Reviews

The fundamental element of becoming a successful internet troll is being able to maintain the highest possible threshold for what it takes to tap...