Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


NCT’s Doyoung announces debut solo album, ‘Youth’

NCT singer Doyoung has announced the upcoming release of his debut solo album, titled ‘Youth’.

Doyoung revealed that he would be making his solo debut earlier today (April 4) through posts on NCT’s social media accounts, where he announced ‘Youth’. The record is set to be released on April 22 at 6pm KST, with more information about the album expected in the coming days.

According to SM Entertainment, per The Korea Herald, Doyoung’s upcoming debut solo album will feature 10 songs and will be “full of [the singer’s] honest feelings and emotions” as well as “reflect the emotions that youngsters experience”.

Doyoung will be the first member of NCT go embark on a solo career. He follows in the footsteps of bandmates Taeyong and Ten, who went solo in June 2023 with ‘SHALALA’ and February 2024 with ‘TEN’, respectively.

Doyoung first made his debut as a K-pop idol in April 2016 as a member of NCT sub-group NCT U. Since then, the singer has contributed several solo songs to the soundtracks of popular K-dramas, including ‘Like A Star’ for Yumi’s Cells and ‘Here With Me’ for See You in My 19th Life.

In other news, SM Entertainment labelmates RIIZE have announced their debut mini-album ‘RIIZING’, slated for release in June, as well as their plan to drop several singles leading up to the project’s arrival.

Meanwhile, aespa have teamed up with Korean-American DJ TOKiMONSTA on a new song titled ‘Die Trying’ for the soundtrack of Netflix’s upcoming original movie Rebel Moon – Part Two: The Scargiver, the sequel to Zack Snyder 2023’s film Rebel Moon – Part One: A Child Of Fire.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


South Korean singer Soojin will make her comeback this May with new solo music. This is according to a new report by South Korean...


Zico and BLACKPINK member Jennie have teased their upcoming collaboration, titled ‘Spot!’. Today (April 18), Zico posted a video of him and BLACKPINK’s Jennie...


ILLIT have dropped a brand-new music video for ‘Lucky Girl Syndrome’, a cut from their debut mini-album ‘Super Real Me’. In the ‘Lucky Girl...


K-pop boyband Stray Kids have announced that they will collaborate with Charlie Puth on a brand-new single called ‘Lose My Breath’. Stray Kids announced...