Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Kim Gordon Announces Second Album ‘The Collective,’ Drops New Single

Kim Gordon is prepping her second solo album. On Tuesday, the former Sonic Youth vocalist released her solo track “Bye Bye” as she announced that she’ll release her second LP, The Collective, on March 8.

“I’ve been waiting so long to share this song and video with you all. It was made with love and fun,” Gordon said on Instagram Tuesday. “I hope you like it. Love Kim.”

The music video stars Gordon’s daughter Coco Gordon Moore as she runs through a suburban town, stopping by a pay phone and liquor store before inscribing her name in a tree and cutting her hair at a motel.

Along with “Bye Bye,” the album features singles such as “Trophies,” “Psychedelic Orgasm,” “The Believers,” and “Dream Dollar.” The album was produced by Justin Raisen with help from Anthony Paul Lopez.

The new LP follows her debut solo LP, 2019’s No Home Record, which featured the songs “Murdered Out,” “AirBnB,” and “Don’t Play It.”

She dropped a collaborative LP with Loren Connors titled At Issue in 2022. She also released four projects with Body/Head between 2013 and 2018, including The Switch.

Snail Mail spoke to Rolling Stone last year for its Icons and Influences issue about Gordon’s impact on her career, calling her a “true artistic genius.”


Kim Gordon is just effortlessly cool — she can be monotone and she can be really expressive, and both types of presentations are really unique,” Snail Mail said. “You can’t listen to Kim Gordon singing without being a little intimidated. The fact that she’s not a trained musician is really cool to me.”

Kim Gordon’s The Collective Track List
1. “BYE BYE”
2. “The Candy House”
3. “I Don’t Miss My Mind”
4. “I’m a Man”
5. “Trophies”
6. “It’s Dark Inside”
7. “Psychedelic Orgasm”
8. “Tree House”
9. “Shelf Warmer”
10. “The Believers”
11. “Dream Dollar”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


The record will be the next single from Eternal Sunshine, her forthcoming seventh studio album out March 8 Brighter Days Inc. is Ariana Grande‘s...


It’s been a nerve-wracking week for Universal Music Group employees — many did not know when they went to the office on Wednesday morning...


Big Thief, Sampha, Sleaford Mods and Jon Hopkins have been announced as headliners for this year’s edition of Green Man festival. The Brecon Beacons...


The rapper teased the new project on an Instagram story Friday Cardi B said that her long-awaited sophomore album will finally drop this year,...